COVID-19 Information

Current Library Opening Hours

About us

The Tasmanian Law Library consists of the following libraries:

The Andrew Inglis Clark Law Library and the Launceston Law Library are open to registered clients and members of the public.  The remaining libraries are open to registered clients only.  There are small working collections at the Magistrates Courts (Hobart, Launceston, Devonport and Burnie) and other agencies within the Department of Justice.


The Tasmanian Law Library is administered according to the partnership agreement between the Crown and the Law Society of Tasmania. Day-to-day management is provided by the Department of Justice through the Library Manager.

Budget and policies of the libraries are determined by the Management Committee.

The Management Committee is made up of representatives of each of the partner organisations.

Participating organisations

Our staff

Deb Bowring - Manager

Cheryl Kershaw - Librarian

Ros Bellew - Senior Library Officer

Leanne Terry - Library Officer

Jane Kent - Library Officer

Bronwyn King - Library Officer (Launceston)

James Cooper - Library Officer (North-West Law Library)